mainbackground Main Page ISDHF Main Page
LLoyd Bridges
Ron & Valerie Taylor
Dick Anderson
Carl Roessler
Bill Acker
Jacques Cousteau
Al Tillman
Mike Ball
Cathy Church
Louis Boutan
Chuck Nicklin
Ben Cropp
Stan Waterman
Jerry Greenberg
Bob Halstead
Henry Albert Fleuss
Dan Orr  
E. R. Cross
John Cronin
Kendall McDonald
Daniel Mercier
Yves Le Prieur
Neal Watson  
Gustav Dalla Valle
David Doubilet
Spencer Slate
Drew Richardson
Rouquayrol &  Denayrouze
Decima MAS
Dr. Jefferson Davis
Bob Hollis
Akira Tateishi
Ron Steven
Howard and Michele Hall
Sylvia Earle
Zale Parry
Dewey Bergman
Kimiuo Aisek
Andre Laban
Bernard Eaton
Ivan Tors
Ernie Brooks
Geri Murphy
Clement Lee
Emile Gagnan
Paul Tzimoulis
Andreas Rechnitzer
Howard Rosenstein
Bev Morgan
Al Giddings
Auxier & Blakeslee
Capt. Don Stewart
Larry Smith
Allan Power
Hans &  Lottie Hass
Jean Michel Cousteau
Neville Coleman
Williamson Brothers
Hugh Bradner
Jack Lavanchy
Fredric Dumas
Ralph Erickson
Eugenie Clark
Louis de Corlieu
Jack McKenney
Jordan Klein
Rodney Fox
Nick Icorn
John Scott Haldane
Bob Soto
Frank Scalli
Paul Humann
Francis Toribiong
Alese and Morton Pechter
Hall Members
Press Releases
Photo Gallery
Video Bios
Old Time Movies
Contact Us
Press Releases

Back To News Listing
Scuba Diving Industry Salute Pioneers

International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame
Announces 2012Inductees


Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands – The Honourable McKeeva Bush, OBE, Premier of the Cayman Islands and Minister for Financial Services, Tourism & Development and the Board of Directors of the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame have announced six dive industry pioneers as the inductees for the 2012 Hall of Fame.


The six are Clive Cussler (USA); Ric and Do Cammick (New Zealand); Ron Kipp (Cayman Islands); Armand and JoAnn Zigahn (USA); Kelly Tarlton (New Zealand) and Leslie Leaney (Great Britain).


In addition, the ISDHF Board has cited three of the dive industry’s early pioneers for induction. They are Maurice Fenzy (France), who developed the first Buoyancy Compensator; Max Gene Nohl USA), co-developed a self contained deep diving dress and Ted Eldred (Australia), who developed the first production single hose regulator.


Dive industry fans from all over the world are invited to join the inductees at a gala Dinner and Induction Ceremony, which will take place in Grand Cayman in November 7, 2012.


Mr. Bush stated: “This latest slate of inductees are men and women who are pioneers, innovators, inventors and household names in the international scuba diving industry, as much as their counterparts in previous years have been.


The ISDHF Board is pleased to recognise them as the best in their field and to place their names alongside the other outstanding individuals who have been named to the Hall of Fame over the past 11 years."


To learn more about the 2012 recipients, click here.

Hall Members
Click on any image to reach that member's page